What is Syncing?
Syncing is a process that makes all your Postman data available wherever you’re signed in to your Postman account.
Any changes (edits, additions, deletions) you make will be synced across all devices linked to your account.
The following entities are synced with our server and saved to the cloud:
- Header Presets
- Environment variables
- Global variables
- Collection run results
How do I Sync between computers?
Install the Postman app and sign in using the same email address, or username, on all your devices. If you forget your username or password, you can recover your username and reset your password by clicking on the links near the sign in prompt. If you have sync enabled, all the data you now create (or have created in the past) will be synced across all your devices.
Postman automatically makes sure your data is the same no matter where you access it. No further settings are required.
Note: Postman restricts parallel usage to 3 apps per account.
If your app is in sync with our server, the icon to the left of your name in the top navigation will be orange, and say IN SYNC. If a sync operation is underway, it will say SYNCING. If you are not signed in to the app, you will see OFFLINE. When you open the app or if your connection is dropped, it will say CONNECTING before it starts syncing.
If you choose to sign out, your data will be deleted from the local instance of the Postman app. Don’t worry, all your data will be restored from the cloud when you sign in. This is just meant to enable other users to use the app without your data clashing.
When you reload the app, Postman will automatically retrieve the most recent and up-to-date version of your collections.
Delete your Postman account
If you have a Postman account, are not currently part of a paid Postman Pro or Enterprise team, and have never taken part in a Postman Pro trial team, you can delete your account here. Otherwise, you can contact us at [email protected].